Photography

Alice Belliveau

January 12, 1919 ~ August 18, 2019 (age 100)

Obituary

‘Miss’ Alice Belliveau of the Foyer Saint-Thomas in Memramcook passed away peacefully on August 18th at the beautiful age of 100 years and 7 months.  Born in College-Bridge on January 12, 1919, she was the daughter of Antoine and Julie (LeBlanc) Belliveau.

She is survived by one sister Thérèse (Tessie) (late Antoine) Bourgeois of Hartford, CT, one brother in-law Thomas (late Rachel) Bourgeois of Dieppe as well as 12 nephews and nieces who were very special to her.

In the early ‘50’s, Alice moved to Harford for about fifteen years where she worked at the Royal Typewriter Company before returning home to College-Bridge.  She was very sociable and loved to go out, enjoying many outings with friends and family.  Bingo and card games were her favorite pastimes.

The family would like to express a heartfelt thank you to staff at the Auberge du Soleil in Dieppe and the Foyer Saint-Thomas de Memramcook for her excellent care in her last years. 

Besides her parents, she was predeceased by two sisters Florence (late Jude) Gaudet and Rachel (Thomas) Bourgeois, three brothers, Blair (late Aurore), François (Frank) (late Ena) and Oscar.

Visitation will be held at the Dupuis Funeral Home, 15 route de la Vallée in Memramcook, NB on Tuesday August 20th from 2pm to 4pm.  There will be no visitation prior to the funeral mass held at the église Notre-Dame-de-l’Annonciation in Pré-den-Haut on Wednesday August 21st at 11am.  Burial will be at the Paroisse Saint-Thomas de Memramcook cemetery.

As an expression of sympathy, donations made in Alice’s memory to the ‘Handi-Bus’ Vallée de Memramcook or the L’Atelier l’Artisan would be appreciated.

To send flowers to Alice's family, please visit our floral section.


Services

Visitation
Tuesday
August 20, 2019

2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Dupuis Funeral Home
15 Route La Vallée
Memramcook, NB E4K 3W5

Funeral Mass
Wednesday
August 21, 2019

11:00 AM
Notre - Dame - de - l&rsquo!Annonciation Roman Catholic Church

© 2019 Dupuis Funeral Home - English. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS

site image
Photography

       


Alice Belliveau

1919 ~ 2019 (age 100)

Mlle’ Alice Belliveau résidente du Foyer Saint-Thomas de Memramcook est décédée paisiblement le 18 août 2019 au bel âge de 100 ans et 7 mois.  Née à College-Bridge le 12 janvier 1919, elle était la fille d’Antoine et Julie (LeBlanc) Belliveau.

Elle laisse dans le deuil une soeur Thérèse (Tessie) (feu Antoine) Bourgeois de Hartford, CT, un beau frère Thomas (feu Rachel) Bourgeois de Dieppe ainsi que 12 neveux et nieces qui lui étaient très chers.

Au début des années ‘50, Alice déménageait à Harford pour y habiter une quinzaine d’années où elle était employée chez Royal Typewriter Company avant de s’en retourner à College-Bridge.  Elle était très sociable, aimait beaucoup sortir avec ses amies et la famille.  Le bingo et jouer aux cartes étaient ses passe-temps favoris.

La famille desire remercier sincèrement les équipes du personnel de L’Auberge du Soleil de Dieppe et le Foyer Saint-Thomas de Memramcook qui l’ont si bien soignée durant ses dernières années.

Outre ses parents qui l’ont précédé, il y a deux soeurs Florence (feu Jude) Gaudet et Rachel (Thomas) Bourgeois, trois frères dont Blair (feu Aurore), François (Frank) (feu Ena) et Oscar.

Les visites seront au Salon Funéraire Dupuis, 15 route de la Vallée, Memramcook, N-B, mardi le 20 août de 2h00 à 4h00 en après-midi.  Il n’y aura aucune visite le jour des funérailles qui aura lieu à l’église Notre-Dame-de-l’Annonciation à Pré-den-Haut mercredi le 21 août à 11h00.  L’enterrement sera au cimetière de la Paroisse Saint-Thomas de Memramcook.

En guise de sympathie, un don en mémoire d’Alice soit au ‘Handi-Bus’ Vallée de Memramcook ou L’Atelier l’Artisan serait apprécié.

© 2019 Dupuis Funeral Home - Francais. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS