Photography

Claire LeBlanc

May 9, 1936 ~ November 12, 2020 (age 84)

Obituary

It is with broken hearts that we announce the passing of Claira “Claire” Thérèse LeBlanc at the age of 84, of Moncton, which occurred at The Moncton Hospital on Thursday, November 12, 2020. Born in Shediac River, she was the daughter of the late Joseph and Judith (Godin) Hébert.

She will be sadly missed by her husband of 62 years, Rodolphe “Rudy” LeBlanc. She is also survived by a sister, Jeanne (Daniel MacDonald) of Cocagne; a brother, Alfred (Laudia) Hébert of Lakeburn; sisters-in-law, Angela (Raoul) Melanson of Dieppe and Francine LeBlanc of Quebec City; foster daughter Lorrie (Alec) Penny of Greenwood, Nova Scotia; very special friends, Yvonne Gallant and Elaine Steeves; as well as many nieces and nephews.

Besides her parents, she was predeceased by brothers-in-law, Paul-Émile LeBlanc, Joseph LeBlanc, Ronaldo LeBlanc, Norman LeBlanc and Bernard LeBlanc; sisters-in-law, Jeannita LeBlanc, Aline LeBlanc, Aurèla Cormier and Hermance Cormier.

As a military couple, Claire and Rudy lived in many places in Canada and Europe, any place where Rudy’s career would take them. Claire made many friends everywhere she went. When they were posted in Greenwood, Nova Scotia, Claire and Rudy took in a number of foster children, including their foster daughter, Lorrie. After Rudy’s retirement, they settled on Bunker Lane in Memramcook where they enjoyed meeting friends and family.

Claire loved to sew, and she even made her foster daughter’s wedding dress. She also loved to cook and prepare beautiful meals. She was always looking for a new recipe to try.

Respecting Claire’s wishes, there will be a private funeral service held for family and close friends. Cremation and funeral arrangements are under the direction of Dupuis Funeral Home, Memramcook. 

To send flowers to the family or plant a tree in memory of Claire LeBlanc, please visit our floral store.


Services

You can still show your support by sending flowers directly to the family, or by planting a memorial tree in the memory of Claire LeBlanc
© 2020 Dupuis Funeral Home - English. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy

Photography

Claire LeBlanc

May 9, 1936 ~ November 12, 2020 (age 84)

Obituary

C'est le cœur brisé que nous annonçons le décès de Claira «Claire» Thérèse LeBlanc à l'âge de 84 ans, de Moncton, à l'Hôpital de Moncton le jeudi 12 novembre 2020. Née à Shediac River, elle était la fille de feu Joseph et Judith (Godin) Hébert.

Elle laisse dans le deuil son époux depuis 62 ans, Rodolphe «Rudy» LeBlanc. Elle laisse également dans le deuil une soeur, Jeanne (Daniel MacDonald) de Cocagne; un frère, Alfred (Laudia) Hébert de Lakeburn; belles-soeurs, Angela (Raoul) Melanson de Dieppe et Francine LeBlanc de Québec; fille d'accueil Lorrie (Alec) Penny de Greenwood, Nouvelle-Écosse; des amies très spéciales, Yvonne Gallant et Elaine Steeves; ainsi que plusieurs nièces et neveux.

Outre ses parents, elle fut prédécédée par ses beaux-frères, Paul-Émile LeBlanc, Joseph LeBlanc, Ronaldo LeBlanc, Norman LeBlanc et Bernard LeBlanc; belles-soeurs, Jeannita LeBlanc, Aline LeBlanc, Aurèla Cormier et Hermance Cormier.

En tant que couple de militaires, Claire et Rudy ont vécu dans de nombreux endroits au Canada et en Europe, partout où la carrière de Rudy les menait. Claire s'est fait beaucoup d'amis partout où elle allait. Lorsqu'ils ont été affectés à Greenwood, en Nouvelle-Écosse, Claire et Rudy ont accueilli un certain nombre d'enfants en famille d'accueil, dont leur fille d'accueil, Lorrie. Après la retraite de Rudy, ils se sont installés sur Bunker Lane à Memramcook où ils ont aimé rencontrer des amis et de la famille.

Claire adorait coudre et elle a même confectionné la robe de mariée de sa fille d'accueil. Elle aimait aussi cuisiner et préparer de beaux repas. Elle était toujours à la recherche d'une nouvelle recette à essayer.

Dans le respect des souhaits de Claire, il y aura un service funéraire privé pour la famille et les amis proches. La crémation et les arrangements funéraires sont sous la direction de la Maison funéraire Dupuis, Memramcook

To send flowers to the family or plant a tree in memory of Claire LeBlanc, please visit our floral store.


Services

You can still show your support by sending flowers directly to the family, or by planting a memorial tree in the memory of Claire LeBlanc
© 2020 Dupuis Funeral Home - Francais. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy