Photography

Murielle Melanson

September 15, 1947 ~ March 14, 2020 (age 72)

Obituary

Murielle Melanson of Moncton, passed away on Saturday March 14, 2020 at the Moncton Hospital at the age of 72. Born on September 15, 1947 in Moncton, she was the daughter of the late Johnny and Marguerite (LeBlanc) Richard. Murielle worked at the Bibliothèque Champlain at the Université de Moncton. After her retirement in 2005, you could find her wintering in Florida, boating in Shediac and spending time with her grandchildren. She will be sadly missed by her husband Bernard Melanson, two daughters, Carole Melanson and Lisa Melanson-Daigle (Michel) both of Ottawa, three grandchildren, Maxime, Isabelle and Maya, one sister, Denise Richard-LeBlanc (Daniel Godbout) of Dieppe and her nieces, Marie-Josée, Mélissa, Rose, Lise and Sophie. Visitations will be held at Dupuis Funeral Home, Memramcook on Monday March 16 from 2 to 4 pm and from 7 to 9 pm. Funeral mass will be held at the Notre Dame de l’Annonciation Roman Catholic Church, Pre-D’en-Haut on Tuesday March 17 at 4:00 pm Interment will be held in the parish cemetery.

En raison des restrictions liées au coronavirus, la famille de Murielle, pour votre protection ainsi que pour la sienne, a choisi de limiter les visites au salon ainsi que les funérailles à la famille immédiate. Si vous voulez nous offrir vos condoléances en personne, nous serons heureux de vous accueillir, mais nous ne voulons surtout pas que vous vous sentiez obligés de nous visiter au salon ou d’assister aux funérailles. Nous vous remercions de votre compréhension, de vos condoléances et de vos pensées pour nous en ces moments difficiles.

Given the restrictions linked to the coronavirus and for your protection as well as theirs, Murielle’s family has chosen to limit visits to the funeral home as well as attendance to the funeral mass to the immediate family. If you would like to offer your condolences in person, we will be pleased to welcome you but we really do not want you to feel obligated to visit us at the funeral home or attend the funeral mass. We thank you for your understanding, for your condolences and for having us in your heart in these difficult times.

 

 

 

To send flowers to the family or plant a tree in memory of Murielle Melanson, please visit our floral store.


Services

Visitation
Monday
March 16, 2020

2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Dupuis Funeral Home
15 Route La Vallée
Memramcook, NB E4K 3W5

Visitation
Monday
March 16, 2020

7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Dupuis Funeral Home
15 Route La Vallée
Memramcook, NB E4K 3W5

Funeral Mass
Tuesday
March 17, 2020

4:00 PM
Notre Dame de l&rsquo!Annonciation Roman Catholic Church

© 2020 Dupuis Funeral Home - English. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS

Photography

Murielle Melanson

September 15, 1947 ~ March 14, 2020 (age 72)

Obituary

Murielle Melanson de Moncton, est décédée le samedi 14 mars 2020 à l'Hôpital de Moncton à l'âge de 72 ans. Née le 15 septembre 1947 à Moncton, elle était la fille de feu Johnny et Marguerite (LeBlanc) Richard. Murielle a travaillé à la Bibliothèque Champlain de l'Université de Moncton. Après sa retraite en 2005, vous l’auriez retrouver l’hiver en Floride, faire du bateau à Shediac et passer du temps avec ses petits-enfants. Elle laisse dans le deuil son époux Bernard Melanson, ses deux filles, Carole Melanson et Lisa Melanson-Daigle (Michel), toutes deux d'Ottawa, trois petits-enfants, Maxime, Isabelle et Maya, une sœur, Denise Richard-LeBlanc (Daniel Godbout) de Dieppe et ses nièces, Marie-Josée, Mélissa, Rose, Lise et Sophie. Les visites auront lieu au salon funéraire Dupuis, à Memramcook, le lundi 16 mars de 14 h à 16 h et de 19 h à 21 h. Les funérailles auront lieu à l’église Catholique Romaine Notre Dame de l’Annonciation, Pré-D’en-Haut le mardi 17 mars à 16 h. L'inhumation aura lieu au cimetière paroissial.

 

En raison des restrictions liées au coronavirus, la famille de Murielle, pour votre protection ainsi que pour la sienne, a choisi de limiter les visites au salon ainsi que les funérailles à la famille immédiate. Si vous voulez nous offrir vos condoléances en personne, nous serons heureux de vous accueillir, mais nous ne voulons surtout pas que vous vous sentiez obligés de nous visiter au salon ou d’assister aux funérailles. Nous vous remercions de votre compréhension, de vos condoléances et de vos pensées pour nous en ces moments difficiles.

Given the restrictions linked to the coronavirus and for your protection as well as theirs, Murielle’s family has chosen to limit visits to the funeral home as well as attendance to the funeral mass to the immediate family. If you would like to offer your condolences in person, we will be pleased to welcome you but we really do not want you to feel obligated to visit us at the funeral home or attend the funeral mass. We thank you for your understanding, for your condolences and for having us in your heart in these difficult times.

 

To send flowers to the family or plant a tree in memory of Murielle Melanson, please visit our floral store.


Services

You can still show your support by sending flowers directly to the family, or by planting a memorial tree in the memory of Murielle Melanson
© 2020 Dupuis Funeral Home - Francais. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA