obituary header
Welcome to the memorial page for

Murielle Coholan

April 6, 1960 ~ January 5, 2018 (age 57)

It is with heavy hearts that we announce the passing of Murielle Coholan, who passed away peacefully at The Moncton Hospital on Friday, January 5th, 2018, surrounded by her loving family. Born in Moncton, she was the daughter of Paul and Jeannita Bourque.

In addition to her parents, she is survived by her loving husband of 31 years, Patrick, daughter, Steffanie, son, Alexandre, brothers, Leon (Simonne), Luc, and Pierre, and sister, Lisa (John).

She was employed 35+ years as an accountant at her family-owned business. Her family and children were her pride and joy. Murielle was a kind and genuine person who cared very deeply for the people in her life. Her remarkable strength was an inspiration to those who knew her. She enjoyed cooking for family on special occasions, travelling, biking, and going to movies.

She would like to thank the many members of her health care team at the Moncton City Hospital Oncology Department.

As per Murielle’s request, there will be no visitations. Funeral Mass will be held at St Bernard’s Roman Catholic Church on Wednesday, January 10th, 2018, at 11 am. Donations can be made in Murielle’s memory to Friends of the Moncton Hospital Foundation (Oncology Department).  


 Service Information

A service summary is not available


© 2018 Dupuis Funeral Home - English. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS

obituary header
Welcome to the memorial page for

Murielle Coholan

April 6, 1960 ~ January 5, 2018 (age 57)

C'est avec beaucoup de tristesse que nous vous annonçons le décès de Murielle Coholan, qui est décédée paisiblement à l'Hôpital de Moncton le vendredi 5 janvier 2018 entourée de sa famille. Née à Moncton, elle était la fille de Paul et Jeannita Bourque.

En plus de ses parents, elle laisse dans le deuil son époux de 31 ans, Patrick, sa fille, Stéffanie, son fils, Alexandre, ses frères, Léon (Simonne), Luc et Pierre, et sa soeur, Lisa (John).

Elle a été employée pendant plus de 35 ans en tant que comptable dans l'entreprise familiale. Sa famille et ses enfants étaient sa fierté et sa joie. Murielle était une personne aimable et sincère qui se souciait profondément des gens de sa vie. Sa force remarquable était une source d'inspiration pour ceux qui la connaissaient. Elle aimait cuisiner pour la famille lors d'occasions spéciales, voyager, faire du vélo et aller au cinéma.

Elle aimerait remercier les nombreux membres de son équipe de soins de santé du service d'oncologie de l'Hôpital de Moncton.

Selon la demande de Murielle, il n'y aura pas de visites. Les funérailles auront lieu à l'église catholique romaine St Bernard le mercredi 10 janvier 2018, à 11h. Des dons peuvent être faits à la mémoire de Murielle à la Fondation des Amis de l'Hôpital de Moncton (département d'oncologie).


 Service Information

A service summary is not available


© 2018 Dupuis Funeral Home - Francais. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS